Golem of Avarice

Arrive (When this card enters the field zone.) – If you control another Golem Unit, discard one random card from your opponent’s hand.

Most golems have an aversion to eating children, seeing as they were once children themselves. This one has no such issue.

Q: I play Golem of Avarice while I control another Golem, and the Arrive ability goes on the queue. Before it resolves, my opponent destroys the only other Golem I control. Does my opponent still discard?
A: No. The Arrive ability would only cause your opponent to discard at random if you control a Golem when it resolves. (See effects of triggered abilities – 9.2.2.3)
4
Categories , Tags , , , , , ,
Left Menu Icon