Golem of Allurement

Arrive (When this card enters the field zone.) – Take control of target Unit with cost 1 or less. It cannot attack this turn.

She has a way with words.

Q: I target my opponent’s unit with Golem of Allurement’s Arrive ability, and they respond with Royal Reflection. Can they switch the target to a unit I already control?
A: Yes, as long as the new target is still 1 cost. That unit would not change control. It would not be able to attack that turn. (See targets – 12.7)
Q: Can my Golem of Allurement take control of Tokens?
A: Yes. All tokens have a cost of 0. (See tokens – 12.8.3)
4
Categories , Tags , , , , , ,
Left Menu Icon