Ancient Serpent's Breath

Instacast (You can play this card any time you have priority.)

As an additional cost to play this card, you may Shard Drain 1. If you do, return target Unit to the top of its owner’s deck.

Return target Unit with cost 2 or less to its owner’s hand, then its owner draws one card.

Q: If the unit targeted with Ancient Serpent’s Breath’s second effect is removed from the field before the resolution of the ability, does the owner still draw a card?
A: No, the owner is determined when the unit is returned to their hand. Since no unit was returned to a hand, there will be no owner to draw a card.
3
Left Menu Icon