Argent Saga Championship IV Recap

Did you miss out this December 2019 Championship in Orlando? You can now view who placed
in top cut, what decks were most popular, which side events were hosted, and so much more!

Argent Saga Orlando Championship had some of toughest top cut players to face off against each other for the title of Champion. Coming down to the top 8 cut only one rose to claim victory, which was Vinnie Silverman!

Top 8 deck breakdown based on popular Champion and Spirit combinations. Liam/Kyte grossed 37.5% of total play rate during 
this Championship top cut as well as being the deck that proved overall victorious. The deck formats for Liam/Kyte utlize both Set 1: Betrayal and Set 2: Betrayal cards for unique interactions that challenged most opponents!

Battle A Bounty

Argent Saga Championship Orlando 2019  hosted a fan favorite event, Battle a Bounty! Players challenged the wanted bounties and earned exciting prizing by participating and defeating them!

Bounty Players are outstanding members of the Argent Saga community for their past event accomplishments, content creation, or overall positivity within the Argent Saga community. 

Colossal Card Clash Champions

The Colossal Card Clash is a public event in which players compete for the ultimate prize, in this case, Corona, the Fire Spirit!


A returning event featured at Orlando 2019 Championship is Argent Saga Team Wars! Players join forces in teams of 3 and face against other teams for points, premium prizing, and the title of Team Wars Champions!  Congrats to team True Friends who bested More Mana Gaming in the finals, in order to take home the title of Team Wars Orlando Champions!


When playing in any side event at an Argent Saga Championship, players will receive a raffle ticket that gives them the opportunity to play in a match for that event’s metal card. Our champion for Orlando was Howard Urizar who won a metal copy of Liam!

Orlando 2019 Championship Judges

The event would not have run as smoothly if it was not for our amazing team of judges, lead by Head Judge John Patterson!


Left to Right: Matt Smathers, John Patterson, Chris Dixson, and William Durbin


Left Menu Icon